Posted Oct 11, 2010
GoPhone - Blackberry

Hi everybody,

I've a Nokia 2320 GoPhone. I really don't like this phone because normally I don't write with small keyboard. I want to change it and buy the BlackBerry Torch. I just want to be sure that I can use my GoPhone Sim Card with this BlackBerry. I will buy the BlackBerry without contract. I've searched on the internet and most people say that the gophone sim card is linked to the gophone device during 180 days. I've buy my GoPhone on the 31th August.

I don't want to buy a expensive phone if I'm not allowed to use it with my GoPhone card.

Thanks :smileyhappy: (sorry for my english I'm an exchange student and that's why I don't want a 2yr contract)

GoPhone - Blackberry

7 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
Replies
(7)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
Oct 14, 2010
(0)

Siks wrote:

Hi everybody,

I've a Nokia 2320 GoPhone. I really don't like this phone because normally I don't write with small keyboard. I want to change it and buy the BlackBerry Torch. I just want to be sure that I can use my GoPhone Sim Card with this BlackBerry. I will buy the BlackBerry without contract. I've searched on the internet and most people say that the gophone sim card is linked to the gophone device during 180 days. I've buy my GoPhone on the 31th August.

I don't want to buy a expensive phone if I'm not allowed to use it with my GoPhone card.

Thanks :smileyhappy: (sorry for my english I'm an exchange student and that's why I don't want a 2yr contract)

Hello Siks,

Sorry to say, at&t will not sell you the Blackberry Torch for GoPhone account. Plus the automated at&t system will pick up that you have a blackberry and the phone will not work except for voice (calling). You can by an unlocked Blackberry Torch (which will be very costly). But again, only the voice (and maybe texting) will work only. NOTHING else.    

Re: GoPhone - Blackberry

(0)
  • Rate this reply
Oct 15, 2010
(0)

ested23 wrote:

Siks wrote:

Hi everybody,

Hello Siks,