06-24-2012 10:17:21 AM
06-25-2012 03:40:04 AM
Why is it that when I took over billing responsibility I lost my unlimited plan. I called customer service and they just repeat saying that once its removed you can not get it back. But first he told me that I never had it so he could not give it back. But if I did have it he could. I told him to look again and he said oh yeah I see it now that you did have it but we can't give it back to you since I took over billing responsibility. Sorry let me clarify, I had a an unlimited plan and took over my parents plan to help them out and they have 5 month left before they can cancel.
when you do a transfer of billing responsibility it is a transfer from an old account ot a brand new one, grandfathered packages do not move in this case.